Woman smiling with microphone


BOLD’s Women’s Leadership Circle

The Jungle has recently been distinguished as one of the select theaters that is a part of the BOLD Women's Leadership Circle, awarded in 2018. See their website for more information. 



Overall Excellence - Production
Le Switch, 2016

Individual Recognition
Claudia Wilkens and Barbara Kingsley
Gertrude Stein and A Companion, 2015

Individual Recognition
Mathew LeFebvre, Costume Designer
The Mystery of Irma Vep, 2015

Oustanding Musical Direction
Raymond Berg
Urinetown The Musical, 2013

Oustanding Production
In The Next Room, 2012

Oustanding Lighting Design
Barry Browning
Dial 'M' for Murder, 2012

Lifetime Achievement Award
Bain Boehlke, 2011

Oustanding Production
Mary's Wedding, 2010

Oustanding Sound Design
Sean Healey
Shipwrecked!, 2009

Best Actor
Jauris Abts
Hedwig and the Angry Inch, 2008

Best Actor
Bradley Greenwald
I Am My Own Wife, 2006

Outstanding Set Design
Joel Sass
Last of the Boys, 2006


50/50 Applause Award
International Center for Women Playwrights, 2018

BOLD Circle Women's Leadership Grant
The Pussycat Foundation, 2018

Best Live Theater
City South Magazine, 2018

Favorite Theater Company
Twin Cities Theater Bloggers, 2017

Best Theater
City Pages, 2017

Best (Small) Theater Venue
Mpls/St Paul Magazine, 2012

Best Large Theater
(ambition, not space)

City Pages, 2009

Best Theater for Drama
City Pages, 2006

Best Theater Company
Citysearch, 2000

Best Theater Company
City Pages, 1999

Favorite Mid-Sized Venue
The Star Tribune, 2000

Best Theater Snack Bar
Twin Cities Reader, 1994

Best Live Theater
Twin Cities Reader, 1992

Best New Theater
Mpls/St Paul Magazine, 1992

Best New Theater
City Pages, 1991



The Wolves
The Star Tribune, 2020
2nd in Best of Decade

The Children
Star Tribune, 2019

School Girls
Star Tribune, 2019

Miss Bennet: Christmas at Pemberley
Twin Cities Arts Reader, 2017
City Pages, 2020, Best of the ‘10s 

The Nether
The Star Tribune, 2017

Two Gentlemen of Verona
City Pages, 2017

Waiting for Godot
The Star Tribune, 2012

In The Next Room
The Star Tribune, 2012

Syringa Tree
St Paul Pioneer Press, 2008

St Paul Pioneer Press, 2005


Hedwig and the Angry Inch

City Pages, 2008


The Nether
Lavender Magazine, 2017

Last of the Boys
City Pages, 2006


 Artist of the Year
Sarah Rasmussen, Artistic Director
The Star Tribune, 2018

 52 Reasons to Love the Twin Cities
Sarah Rasmussen, Artistic Director
MPLS. St. Paul Magazine, 2017

Sarah Rasmussen, Artistic Director
Minnesota Women's Press, 2017  

Artist of the Year Runner-Up
Sarah Rasmussen, Artistic Director
The Star Tribune, 2017

Best Lead Actor
Stephen Yoakam, The Nether
Lavender Magazine, 2017

Outstanding Lead Actress
Mo Perry, The Nether
Lavender Magazine, 2017

Artist of the Year
Sarah Rasmussen, Artistic Director
City Pages, 2016

Best Artist of the Year
Christina Baldwin, In the Next Room
Lavender Magazine, 2012

McKnight Distinguished Artist Award
Bain Boehlke, 2009

Bradley Greenwald, A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum, Hamlet, and I Am My Own Wife
Lavender Magazine, 2011

J.C. Cutler, Shining City
City Pages, 2007

Bain Boehlke, The House of Blue Leaves
The Star Tribune, 2006

Wendy Lehr, The House of Blue Leaves
The Star Tribune, 2006

Bain Boehlke
Lavender Magazine, 2003